DONG Energy Reveals Nomination Committee Lineup

DONG Energy has announced the names of the four shareholder representatives appointed to the company’s Nomination Committee.

Peder Lundquist was appointed by the Danish Ministry of Finance, Jesper Hjulmand was appointed by SEAS-NVE, Anders Damgaard was appointed by PF A Pension, and Claus Wiinblad was appointed by ATP.

The Nomination Committee’s task is to review the composition of the Board of Directors and recommend suitable candidates to the shareholders at the annual general meeting.

Each year in August or September, the company’s Nomination Committee is appointed. It is composed of the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors – Thomas Thune Andersen and Lene Skole respectively – and four members appointed by each of the four largest registered shareholders.

If any of the four largest shareholders does not wish to be represented on the Nomination Committee, a request is made to the fifth largest shareholders and so forth until a total of four shareholder representatives have been appointed. Only the ten largest shareholders may appoint a representative to the Nomination Committee, DONG said.

Related news

List of related news articles